Fashion Cheating

My lovely My Not So Fair Lady readers, I have fashion cheated you!

With the final few months of my degree, and working nearly full time at fashion boutique Garment Quarter, I have neglected my love for you readers and cheating of you with those readers!!

So let me keep you as in the loop as possible and profoundly apologise for my lack of love of the last few weeks.

So what could possibly be more important than blogging on MNSFL? Well NOTHING. But these are my excuses:

1. I’ve been studying tirelessly

My dissertation is in next week – I can’t believe it’s come around so quickly. It’s the last minute panic checks and late nights of referencing that has led me to cheat on fashion with academia!! The sacrilege! However, I do have some very exciting news that I will be releasing in a few weeks related to both academia and fashion (so stay tuned for that one!)

creative-333 thesis-writing

2. I have been fashion blogging (but for a different site)

I can’t believe it but I’ve even cheated on you guys with other readers! I didn’t think I could sink lower, but I did and the only thing to say now is.. I’m sorry. BUT.. You should check out what I have been writing about on www.garmentquarterstyle.wordpress.com

I even starred in a sunglasses edit (which was embarrassing so I won’t show it) … But I will let you have a laugh and see my video edit for Vivienne Westwood SS15:

Resident photographer at Garment Quarter Stephanie made me twirl around aimlessly… Also embarrassing huh?! What a way to spend a day at work though – in the glorious sunshine on a rooftop terrace!!

10491219_10155387025975024_2396018942347689067_n 11130252_10155387069675024_7138666479317028182_n

And a few photos from the video shoot too (embarrassing but it’s the least I can do!)

Today, I will be writing a post about the Coachella 2015 best dressed too – I will reblog it on the site but if you can catch it on GarmentQuarterStyle then do!

3. I am in the process of creating my new fashion shop/magazine Maison Mode

Let me speak a little about what the venture is all about – who knows, some of you may want to get involved!

Maison Mode is a fashion magazine which is to be launched by June (let’s go for that!). The whole idea is centred around the idea of upcoming designers and new designers (students/graduates) can showcase their work (for free) but also sell parts of their collection through my online shop (to make sure you get your name out there). I do believe that the true spark and love for fashion still rests with the smaller fashion houses – which is why my new venture is focused around that.
What I’m doing at the moment is asking for the designers interested to give me some editorial photography and a paragraph about their latest collection and inspiration. And start thinking about what stock they want to go in the shop etc… This shop of course will be legally contracted so that the designer will have full protection of their merchandise!
If you want to see what we’re working on at the moment, I suggest you follow Maison Mode on twitter: @ModeMaison
And also check out the website (which is currently under refurbishment) but to get a glimpse of what the site will look like by clicking here: http://www.maisonmode.net/
You can see a typical portfolio page from one of our designers here: http://www.maisonmode.net/elizaveta-novikova/
Let me show you a few bits of work from the designers who we are collaborating with:
ALIONA SHIBAEVA
20YOUJ5FFUc88
ELIZAVETA NOVIKOVA
IMG_3198 copy IMG_3356
NEDIA COLLECTIONS
FB_IMG_1428486693287 FB_IMG_1428486699070
DAO LONDON
10834999_1607221716174744_8399657508596909745_o FQ9A4594
FORGET ME NOT
8 10
And many more to come!!
Do you like what you see? Know any upcoming designers I should be working with? If so please email me at: maisonmode@outlook.com with the subject “MNSFL” 
Also please follow and show your support for my designers on Instagram by following maisonmodeinsta, so make sure you comment on one of the pics ‘MNSFL‘ and we will follow you back!! Win Win!
I am very sorry for not being in touch but hope this makes up for it – as I’m swamped! And make sure you check out my new website as MNSFL will be operating on that site as from June – so switch your allegiance guys!!
So much love for you all, and I promise to be in touch sooner.
Peace,
MNSFL xox

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.